About

Hi! So glad you stopped by for a visit.  I thought I would tell you a little bit about myself so we can get to know each other better.

My mission statement for my life is written on my office in large wall words:  Make a difference to  someone every day.

I live in southeast Indiana on the Young Family farm with my husband of 30 years. Roger and I have two grown daughters. Kiersten is at Bellarmine University and will graduate with her Doctorate of Physical Therapy very soon.  Morgan is at Ball State University getting her masters in Sports Administration to add to her Public Relations Degree.

I am a paralegal and manage the international trademark portfolio at Hill-Rom, Inc.  I have a degree in Journalism and Speech Communications from Ball State University and a Paralegal Certification from Saint Mary of the Woods College.

*Morgan and I are also Chi Omega sorority sisters!!  Hoot Hoot. *

I am President of Bucket Buddies Mission, Inc. which you can read more about here.

Below are a few of my favorite things:

Football – Indianapolis Colts and any team that includes a Manning brother!

All things Christmas – decorating, wrapping, watching Christmas movies, baking, gingerbread houses, the nativity etc.

Traveling – we have been blessed to visit all 50 states.  I love vacationing with family and friends!

I love playing the piano, riding my bicycle, walking on a beautiful sunny day, reading, writing, list making and organizing … yes, I am an organization freak!

I am passionate about my speaking ministry!  I would love to speak to your women’s group, Moms’ group or any other women’s organization.  I also love writing devotions on this website 4-5 days a week. 

I have been a Christian since I was 10.  I am the women’s ministry director at my church.  I love reading daily devotions, doing Bible studies, sharing how God is working in my life and helping others see how God is working in theirs.

AND last but not least…… I LOVE MY FAMILY!!!